It’s my fault I was a bad example for you. 

 

The thing is, yes I’ve done the unforgivable and consumed alcohol once every few Friday nights. I’ve indulged, okay? So forgive me, hold it against me, whatever. I’m a college student. An incredibly cautious one, who really only indulged every so often. In all honesty, I’d consider myself pretty damn conservative in my illicit habits, for a college kid. 

 

That doesn’t justify your alcoholic/drug addicted tendancies. You’ve forgotten how to function sober. It’s been almost a year since you’ve actually gone a single day without attending school under the influence of drugs and alcohol. You’ve started selling drugs, to keep funding for your own habits. You’d started complaining about events that you had to be sober for. I just miss the old you, and it pains me to see you going through these withdrawls. You’re shivering in sweatshirts, in 80 degree weather. Your eyes are sunken in and your skin’s sallow. 

 

I know it’s hypocritical of me to say what you’ve done is bad, because I’ve done my fair share of irresponsible things in college. But I’ve learned to keep my poor decisions at a small count, preventing them from interfering with the rest of my life. You never learned that. But you never learned to think for yourself in the first place, which is why we are in the place we are now.

It’s my fault I was a bad example

Leave a Reply

